cheapstill.blogg.se

Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots
Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots













holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots
  1. #Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots how to#
  2. #Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots software#
  3. #Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots trial#
  4. #Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots download#
  5. #Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots windows#

Tournament ResultsOne of the nice things about both PokerOffice and Holdem Manager is that it can show you reports and graphs of your winnings.

#Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots software#

This is something you only have to do once so it may not be a big deal, especially if you don't have a lot of hand histories to import, but if you do, it can be almost a day before you get to play around with the software in the case of Holdem Manager. PokerOffice on the other hand zipped through close to 10,000 HH files and 500k hands in just under 2 hours. I didn't plan on writing this review when I first tried both programs so I don't have exact numbers for Holdem Manager but I started using it before PokerOffice so it had fewer hands to import and I remember the import took close to 10 hours. PokerOffice was able to import a large amount of hand histories much faster than Holdem Manager. This is especially true for Holdem Manager. If you have a significant amount of hand histories the initial import may take a while. If you haven't been saving your hand histories, you can usually ask your online poker room if they can email them to you. To get started you need to set up your poker software to save your hand histories to your local hard drive and direct each program to that location. Importing Hand HistoriesThe majority of the data in both Holdem Manager and PokerOffice is collected through your hand history files. This is a violation of the rules for most poker sites. If you do this, you can sit down at a table with players you never played before but still know some of their stats. Sites like sell hand history files that you can import into your PokerOffice or Holdem Manager database. You can't use either to data mine games that you're not a part in. This seems to be the line that online poker rooms don't want poker software to cross.Īs long as you are only using hand histories from hands you were a part in, the software is fine to use. They provide you with information but it's ultimately up to you to make the correct decision.

#Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots how to#

Neither of them tell you how to play a hand. They help you track your progress, see what games you're doing well at, show you what hands are the most profitable for you and much more.īoth PokerOffice and Holdem Manager work on and are allowed by all major poker rooms. You feed them your hand histories and they provide you with statistics on your results, your play and your opponents play while you're at the table as well as for later review. Like everything in life, you're going to have to work hard to improve your poker profits but both these programs are great tools that will help you improve your game if you put the time in. OverviewSoftware like PokerOffice and Holdem Manager aren't some sort of special programs that will turn you into a winning poker player on their own.

#Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots windows#

In the first part of this review I'm going to cover importing hand histories, heads up displays, other live action windows and the replayers of both programs.

#Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots trial#

PokerOffice Free Trial - Exclusive 2 Week Free Trial for my readers! Must use this link.

holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots

Reading these posts will give you a head start so you can make the most of the limited trials

#Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots download#

This is a long post with a lot of details to try and help you make the right purchase decision but I still recommend you also download and try each one at a time. I bought one and wind up getting and enhanced trial version of the other so I could really look at both in depth. So I decided to use both and take notes of my experience.įigured others might be having as hard a time as I was deciding so I put my notes and a whole bunch of screen shots together to make a review of Holdem Manager and PokerOffice. I knew exactly what I needed poker analytic software to do for me but I was having a hard time finding out if PokerOffice or Holdem Manager could do those things. It felt like 90% of what I read was of the "ABC is the suxxor! Use XYZ!" type. Unfortunately there wasn't much useful information. I Googled around for " Holdem Manager vs PokerOffice" and ready many forum posts and blogs. Searching through forums I saw a lot of people raving about Holdem Manager so I decided to try and find out more about each. I had played around with PokerOffice and PokerTracker in the past. Holdem Manager, PokerOffice and PokerTracker. There are three software options that can do all that. I recently decided it was time to take some of my poker winings and invest in a poker software package that would allow me to review my sessions, analyze my game and provide me with more information on my opponents.















Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots